This one goes out to “Crazy” Katie Faschan

So, another special shout out goes to my friend Katie (Kate) Faschan for not only her generous donation, but also the support she’s given me not only in the present but also in the past and certainly the future.

To call Katie a friend is an understatement.  What she has been to me in my life has far surpassed simple friend status.  Even though we’ve only known each other for nine years (actually, it’s been that long?!), in that time we have slung coffee drinks as baristas together, been on countryside adventure, frozen surfing in NJ, run (some) distances.  She has been there through the greatest losses and achievements in my life.  I can honestly say without her, I would not be running Boston this year.  After all, after running 8 miles together in July, she turned to me and said, “That was easy for you.”  And finally it clicked.  After years of eschewing her attempts to get me to join her on runs, she was right (as almost always), it was easy, and I could not only run a half marathon, but something more.

So, thank you again!  And I will see you in March for the Black Cat 20 Miler in Salem!

Want to be awesome like Katie?  Just copy this link and hit Sponsor Me!  http://go.liverfoundation.org/goto/grahamrunsboston

About Graham Runs Boston

Bostonian running around Boston. Team RaceMenu distance runner. Oyster appreciator, beer lover, outside all the time when I can, loosely pursuing a BQ
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This one goes out to “Crazy” Katie Faschan

  1. Pingback: Graham Runs the 2012 Boston Marathon

Leave a Reply

