You Know You Want It: My Bib #, That Is

Hey everyone,

So – the marathon is two days away! Today I officially went and got my bib number (21792) at the expo and was able to finally see first hand how incredible and, well, large the whole marathon experience is going to be. And, I’m really looking forward to it!

Many of you have probably heard that the temperatures will be in the high 80’s to 90’s on Monday. The BAA (the organization that puts on the marathon) has allowed runners to defer and opt out of running this years marathon in lieu of these conditions. While they are not optimal, I will still be running!

For those of you in Boston, I hope to see you out on the course — just let me know where you will be!

There are two ways to track me while I’m running. Through the BAA website (www.baa.org) you will be able to track me every 5K (or 3.1 mile) split on the course using my bib number (21792). You can also choose to receive text message alerts every 10K split. Cleveland Circle is at about 35K, for instance. I also shouldn’t be too hard to spot as I plan on wearing something noticeable. My singlet will be orange and either say Run for Research or RaceMenu on it. My shorts are blue and orange and I will be wearing knee high white compression sock. Will I look moderately ridiculous? Yes. Will I be having a great time? Also yes.

And, for any last minute donations to the Liver Team (we still need your help!), please copy and past this link:
http://go.liverfoundation.org/site/TR/RunforResearch/RunforResearch?px=1732272&pg=personal&fr_id=2820

Thanks, all! This is going to be a great Monday!

Graham

About Graham Runs Boston

Bostonian running around Boston. Team RaceMenu distance runner. Oyster appreciator, beer lover, outside all the time when I can, loosely pursuing a BQ
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Know You Want It: My Bib #, That Is

  1. Jannie Little says:

    Hey Graham,
    Good JOB, you did it.. YAHOOOO !!!!!!! and looked good doing it.. lol

    one of your clients at BOA
    Jannie.

Leave a Reply

