The Summer, Looking Forward

I ran a half marathon in the beginning of May. And then marathon allergy season began. I have been sidelined for the past month with wave after wave of allergies. But, if the amount of pollen gathering on the surfaces in my apartment every day is any indication, it has to be ending soon, the trees have to be running short on pollen. Right?

I normally don’t plan out my racing schedule that far in advance. Injuries can happen at any time. Anything unexpected can happen at any time that can force you far from the starting line. I’ve signed up for far too many races that I haven’t been able to attend. I did the calculations, it was worth it for me to pay the higher fees closer to a race rather than pay the lower fee and not race at all. This summer, however, things are different. By virtue of several races based off a lottery system, my summer is pretty planned out.

As it stands this is the shakedown:
6.6 – (3.1 miles)
6.23 – BAA 10K (6.2 miles)
7.13-14 – Mass Dash Relay (200 mile team relay race)
8.11 – Falmouth Road Race (7 miles)
9.7 – Lehigh Valley Marathon (26.2 miles)
I may try and squeeze another half in before LVM.

The last I seriously need to kick into gear for. The unofficial start of that training is with tonight’s 5K.

But what I immediately need your help with is the Mass Dash Relay. My team and I will be raising money for the Jimmy Fund. The Jimmy Fund is a charity that partners with the Dana Farber Cancer Institute to help treat and research cancer. Any amount you can give towards my goal of $300 is appreciated. Help me cure cancer. You know you want to, just click this link: http://www.active.com/donate/massdash2013/GrahamRunsBoston

See you all out there!

About Graham Runs Boston

Bostonian running around Boston. Team RaceMenu distance runner. Oyster appreciator, beer lover, outside all the time when I can, loosely pursuing a BQ
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

